# Kuna Rural Fire District

PO Box 607, Kuna, ID 83634 Phone (208) 922-1144 Fax (208) 922-1135 Minutes of Commissioners Special Meeting June 24, 2021

APPROVED: \_\_\_\_\_ REVISED: \_\_\_\_\_ (see revised version)

Vice Chairman Randall Feaster called the meeting to order at 3:06 p.m. in the meeting room of Kuna Fire Station #1.

Present were Commissioners: Mike Smith, Randall Feaster and Tim Crawford. Greg McPherson arrived at 3:11 p.m. Also present were Battalion Chief Lawrence and Officer of Administration-Secretary-Bookkeeper Krystal Hinkle.

#### Agenda Approval:

Comm. Smith moved to accept the agenda as printed and posted. Comm. Crawford seconded the motion, motion passed with a unanimous voice vote.

#### Old Business -

**Discuss and Consider Resoltuion Approving the Stationing Agreement with Ada County** – Commissioner Smith made a motion approving Resolution 2021-18 authorizing the Chairman to sign the agreement with Ada Co. Comm. Smith seconded the motion, motion passed with a unanimous voice vote.

#### New Business -

Approval of PO 2021-02 – (2) Brush Trucks – The Budget Committee recommended purchasing the Brush Trucks outright and not leasing. If prepaid, the district will save an additional 2%.

Commissioner Smith made a motion approving PO 2021-02 for the purchase of (2) Brush Trucks. Comm. Crawford seconded the motion, motion passed with a unanimous voice vote.

**Discuss and Consider Resolution for the Purchase/Lease of (2) Brush Trucks through HGAC/BME**– Commissioner Crawford made a motion approving Resolution 2021-19 for the purchase of (2) Brush Trucks through HGAC/BME. Comm. Smith seconded the motion, motion

passed with a unanimous voice vote.

#### Discuss and Consider the Architectural Quote from Architecture Northwest for Station 1

**Remodel** - Commissioner Smith made a motion authoring the Chief to sign the quote with Architecture Northwest for the removal of Station 1. A resolution will be brought forward at the next meeting. Comm. Crawford seconded the motion, motion passed with a unanimous voice vote.

#### Discuss and Appointment of Member to the Levy Committee -

There was discussion about a 6 person Committee consisting of a Commissioner, Chief, Officer of Administration, union rep and (2) members of the community.

Commissioner Smith made a motion that each commissioner will bring (2) names forward to the next board meeting for consideration to the Levy Committee. Comm. Crawford seconded the motion, motion passed with a unanimous voice vote.

## Kuna Rural Fire District

PO Box 607, Kuna, ID 83634 Phone (208) 922-1144 Fax (208) 922-1135 Minutes of Commissioners Special Meeting June 24, 2021

APPROVED: \_\_\_\_\_ REVISED: \_\_\_\_\_ (see revised version)

### Discuss and Consider MOU with Local 4165 - Holidays -

President Biden signed legislation adopting a new Federal holiday at the last minute. Hinkle brought forward the information to include the holiday into the CLA. The MOU adds the holiday and provides a new PL accrual.

Commissioner Smith made a motion authorizing the Chairman to sign the MOU for the new holiday. Comm. Crawford seconded the motion, motion passed with a unanimous voice vote.

**Discuss and Consider Resolution Amending Chapter 11, Title 7 – Benefits/Holidays –** Commissioner Smith made a motion approving Resolition 2021-20 adding the new holiday into the policy code. Crawford seconded the motion, motion passed with a unanimous voice vote.

**Discuss and Consider Resolution for the Surplus of Radio Equipment** – Chief Lawrence indicated that the district has old radio equipment that we can no longer use. However, it could be use by another agency.

Commissioner Smith made a motion approving Resolition 2021-21 for the surplus of equipment valued under \$10,000.00. Comm. McPherson seconded the motion, motion passed with a unanimous voice vote.

#### Commissioner Open Discussion – None

Commissioner Smith moved to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Crawford seconded the motion, motion passed with a unanimous voice vote.

Meeting adjourned at 3:41 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Krystal Hinkle, District Secretary

Greg McPherson, Chairman